Sound of Noise – The Score

Animated segment for the award winning feature film Sound of Noise, directed by Ola Simonsson and Johannes Stjärne Nilsson. Music by Magnus Börjeson. Starring in this clip: Magnus Börjeson and Sanna Persson.

Winner of Young Critics Award and Grand Rail d’Or at the International Critic’s Week in Cannes.
Best Fantastic Film at Fantastic Fest in Austin.
Free Spirit Award and Audience Award at the 2010 Warsaw International Film Festival.
Best Full length Film and Audience Price at Molodist International Film Festival in Kiev.
Best Achievment Guldbagge in Sweden.

Lead animator/illustrations: Kristofer Ström
Animation/compositing: Martin Ottosson
Producer: Nicholas Wakeham

Sound of Noise is a 2010 Swedish-French comedy-crime film written and directed by Ola Simonsson and Johannes Stjärne Nilsson. It tells the story of a group of musicians who illegally perform music on objects in the various institutions of a city. The film is a follow-up to the 2001 short film Music for One Apartment and Six Drummers, which was made by the same people and followed the same basic concept. The title comes from the Italian futurist Luigi Russolo’s 1913 manifesto The Art of Noises.